top of page
Search
hclune

A Crew Members Thoughts...


"When I first started RMYC I really didn't know what to expect. Whenever I do these outdoor programs I always feel that everyone could accept different quirks. This was such a cool program. I learned so much from the first day. I learned how to use tools properly, such as a pickmatic and other various tools. I learned the land of my local mountains. Restoring a trail was awesome! We walk out and find some of the prettiest places to look over and watch the tress swaying with the wind. I really learned a lot about trail work and why such little things can have such a big impact."

" I have changed so much in the past two weeks I have been working with RMYC. I was always known to be the quiet one or the weird one. Working with people my age who are also figuring out who they are was so awesome. Learning everyone's stories and why they are doing RMYC; some to get in shape some to make friends. In the end RMYC is such a good program to grow in; take it from me."


Comments


bottom of page