top of page
Search
Writer's picturechristina

A summer of inspiration... Crew: ALPHA

This week we worked in the North Sand Hills north of Walden, CO improving recreational areas. As our sponsor Jon explained, the park holds significance as a cornerstone of the area's economy. It also provides increased opportunity for meaningful connections between people and the land. I've come to realize that conservation of natural spaces relies upon those connections, and recreation forges crucial bonds between us and the environment.



Though the season has just begun, I can already sense that this will be a summer of inspiration. My crew members inspire me to laugh and enjoy every moment. My crew leaders inspire me to find confidence of my own, and the work that we do inspires me to use the strength of my body and mind to achieve goals that are worth achieving.


Crew ALPHA

June 2018

Comments


bottom of page