top of page
Search
Writer's picturechristina

An Ode to the End of Summer

O, what a beautiful day

I say

The trees are blowing

The Aquamira is flowing

The sun is shining

On mac n cheese we'll soon be dining


O, what a beautiful day

I say

We have reached the final week of our journey

I laugh as I win the rock-paper-scissors tourney

Did you like that rhyme?

I do it all the time.


O, what a beautiful day

I say

I'm getting very sick of all the smelly farts

Our trailer seems to be in many parts

My tent has been surrendering to the rain

I try my luck in odds to cover the pain


O, what a beautiful day

I say

We take one final drive down the infamous Buff Pass road,

Reluctantly, we all seem to be in goodbye mode.

Leah has not showered now in an astonishing two weeks

In a prison we live, slaves to her horrific butt cheeks.


O, what a beautiful day

I say

To the stone

house we go, a goodbye to RMYC

Am I happy or sad? Wither way I might pee

How long will it be until I'm reunited with my beloved pick?

Not too long, I hope. I'm concerned for the size of my FEET!


O, what a beautiful day!


ALPHA CREW

the last day of summer, 2018



Comments


bottom of page