top of page
Search
Writer's picturearoscoe7

CC Charlie

At RYMC this season I am just a lad. A person tired of life within the concrete jungle. A boy/man annoyed with the chaotic and fast paced lifestyle that comes along within heavily populated areas. Changes of scenery is an element of life that in the past year has become apparent as the most influential choice I as a human can make. It allows for what I hope to gain in each and every new location/stage in life attainable.

The gain that I long for is a cleanse. A mental, physical, and spiritual cleanse. To me, health is wealth. If I am at peace with my thoughts, inner health, and connection to the world around me, I am content. I am filled with the feeling that I am always in search of: clarity.

This RMYC summer thus far brought me more clarity than I have felt ever in my life. The simplicity of life is responsible for this. A lack of drama and tension allows for a free mind. The physical work creates a feeling of exertion on most work days. The view of thousands of snow capped mountains, and the most elegant alpine lakes a human can imagine each and every week brings a connection unlike any other. You feel as one with the natural world. You breath fresh air, spend every second outside, and simply feel as free spirited as you ever will.


Comments


bottom of page