top of page
Search
Writer's picturearoscoe7

CC Foxtrot

There are opportunities in life that allow you to feel free, and this program has made me feel more in control with what I want out of my life. It’s been so fun and challenging, but we are crushing it. I can’t forget to mention how lovely and hilarious the individuals I work, live, and chill with are!

We are a crew of nine and I’m so grateful for the people I ended up with. There’s a very special connection that is made with those you share this experience with. Everyone who is here genuinely wants to be here and that energy is contagious. This is so much more than a job. The bonds you’ll make with your crew, and maybe some others, are unforgettable.

The space - out & about around CO - that we work and live in is invigorating and spectacular. The combination of the space and the constant camping with friends demands for an authenticity of yourself. It’s truly expressive and beautiful to share such an experience.

The work is physically demanding, as well as rewarding. It’s great to be learning new skills and seeing our progress/improvement as the crews trudge across the corridor.

It’s been three weeks since the Foxy Lentils first met each other and began this journey. Everything still feels surreal to me. We saw five moose today! It was nuts. Just a little side note.

I am very happy here. I am so grateful that I now know the people on our crew. We have six more weeks together and we are psyched to hangout, climb mountains, swim, and get after the rest of the season.



Comments


bottom of page