top of page
Search
Writer's picturearoscoe7

Cleanliness: CC Foxtrot

By Janey


“Hey man, I think that I smell.”

“Are you sure? I couldn’t tell!”

I ask this question every day 

As the stench from my pits drives my crew mates away 


My definition of cleanliness has certainly decreased

And my need for a shower has almost ceased 


Though I won’t deny the power 

Of a good solar shower 


After a day of work and of seed 

A stream with some cow poo is all that I need. 


Don’t get me started with all of our dishes 

They’re dirty as heck but it serves our best wishes. 


Plain oats in the morning aren’t a winner

But they are when they taste just like last night’s dinner! 


Our clothes are all dank, clay has no underwear 

Catherine’s sweat-stained blue shirt can attract quite the stare 

If we want to get real, nature wipes don’t do the job 

Especially if the poop is soft like a blob


But what really matters is not that we smell

It’s that we’re doing our job, just extra well 


You see at our heart we’re a conservation corps 

And by omitting cleaning we waste water no more! 

So bring on the sweat on my pits, face, and coochie

And if I can’t shower all summer, don’t worry, that’s Gucci! 




Comments


bottom of page