top of page
Search
tmerrill

Saw Crew Kilo: Coming back to Saw Crew

Updated: Jun 14, 2018

"This has been a very exciting week for me as a returning leader. I learned a tremendous amount last season as an ACL and I'd been looking forward to putting it to the test since I was offered the crew leader position. I was especially excited to be on the saw crew once again. Saw work is very meditative and I don't get much opportunity to do more than some firewood back home. RMYC involves a significant amount of work, but the simplicity of trail life is very rewarding. I am currently finishing my degree and the change of pace was desperately needed. I came directly from finals and that first breath of Rocky Mountain air just seemed to meet all of my stress of the moment. Some of that has returned now that i have my crew, but I'm eager to tackle the challenges this season is sure to bring." -Matt Baker, Saw Crew Leader



The members of the 2018 RMYC Saw Crew, taken on their first day together.


Comments


bottom of page