top of page
Search
tmerrill

Lessons Learned at Oak Creek

"This past week we were in Oak Creek for the 3rd and final week. These three weeks had a lot of ups and downs. I think the best thing about this project is what it taught all of us. We all learned to be very flexible and make the best out of bad news. It was rough; don't get me wrong, but I still had a great time with my crew members.


I think that's why I came back to RMYC again this season. I like to learn new things such as the environment, leadership, other people or myself. I grew a lot last season, and I definitely have this season too Also, I really like meeting new people and hearing about who they are and their perspectives on things. I still regularly talk to my crew members from last year. They are some of my closest friends."


-Troy Gambrill, Assistant Crew Leader for the Saw Crew



Comments


bottom of page