top of page
Search
Writer's picturearoscoe7

The Mountains Are So Big & I am so so small

One thing I have grown to appreciate during my season with RMYC is hiking alone. Since we have been working in wilderness areas all season, I often go days without seeing anyone outside of my crew. I find myself thinking more deeply when I am out admist the mountains and wildflower filled valleys than I do in normal life. A few thoughts that have crossed my mind in the past few weeks:


-The mountains are so big & I am so so small

- As small as I am in this universe, there is a whole universe inside me that works to keep me going.

- In the grand scheme of things, I am not all that different from a mosquito.

-I am tired and my body hurts & I am so lucky that all the little things in life lined up to bring me to this moment.


I am so grateful that RMYC has brought me back into the wilderness. Where I can reflect on how I'm growing into myself & my role in the world.


-Unknown author (Summer 2022)

留言


bottom of page