top of page
Search
adaves

Trail Crew 1: The Final Week

As much as we're transforming the trails in the mountain, I believe that it's changing everyone on the crew just as much, if not more. For the better, of course. The emotional strain of living and working and seeing the same 10 people every day for weeks is too intense for me to put into words. It's a bundle of the purest ecstasy, mixed with the most natural emotions I've ever experienced from anybody, myself included. The connections formed between people after hiking down 2,000 ft. from our makeshift home of an entire week have proven to be the most honest friendships I've ever made. At the end of the season I'll regret all the time and places I took for granted, as usual for people like me. The most transformative experience of my life, I know I'll miss this place and this time for the rest of my life when it's over.



Comments


bottom of page