top of page
Search
tmerrill

Why I Joined RMYC

"I joined RMYC because I love nature and I wanted a chance to meet some new people. So far I have loved my time spent with the RMYC. My first week spent here we have repaired fences and built a bridge from scratch. We do hard work, but it is very rewarding being able to see the finished product. So far we have had to be flexible. For example, on our second night we had to wake up at 1:00am to avoid getting struck by lightning. Everybody I have met in my crew so far has been really fantastic. We have been able to adapt and go with the flow even when things don't turn out the way we liked but everything has turned out for the best and we have been able to grow as a group of friends. My time at RMYC has been an adventure. We have gone through ups and downs as a group but we come out of it closer and I would not change a single thing if I had the chance because I have had the chance to do something new and exciting and grow from my experience here."


-Writing from a member of Regional Service Crew Session 3


Comments


bottom of page