top of page
Search
Writer's picturechristina

Words from the wilderness...

I've never had a passport

I've never seen the sea

When you call home a place this small

There is no room for dreams.


I've packed up all my things

And left for mountain towns

And saw how blind I had become

To the place that kept me down.


It took no more than a day

For us to form our band

Of runners, birders, musicians and psychics

Each forming blisters on our hands.


And if I've learned one thing

From this band of Nature Soldiers,

It's that home is not where you're from

But rather one tent over.




-Anonymous

Crew BRAVO

June 2018


 

Micro Naps


"Break Time"

Alright, find some shade

Don't even take off your pack.

Just sit down, shut up and close your eyes

B*tch it's a micro nap.


-Anonymous

Crew BRAVO

June 2018

Yorumlar


bottom of page